New Job!

It took a whole of one week at home before I got back out on the job market. On monday I sent out my resume to some companies and yesterday I had my first interview. Today (thurs) I had my sencond interview for that company and this time it was a telephone call with the boss and owner, positioned in Yellowknife, Northwestern Territories. I was really really nervous! Yesterdays interview showed me what the job was about and I met with the girl I would work next to and she was a sweetheart and we really hit it off. She also has two dogs that she sometimes brings to work (yeay!!). Match made in heaven. So I got the job tonight and will sign the papers tomorrow! The pay is a set monthly salory and not paid by the hour like before (another thing that is a step up from Rapid Printing).

That was the biggest news of today even though I actually got another positive notification just about the same time as the job offer. That was that I am now a part of the PCSL Premier team out of Vernon for this season! I asked the coach a couple of days ago if I would be in or if I had to wait for the try outs in april and she said she would love to have an experienced and commited player as I in the team. Double yeay! :)

To all of you people who complained about us not updating the blog enough, please start commenting so that we actually get something back for blogging!

Later

Downtown in Waterfront Park


Kommentarer

Postat av: Marie

Wonderful news. Congrats. Mam

Postat av: Malle

Felicidades! Gött med nytt jobb :) Funderar på om även jag ska bli seriös nog att blogga på engelska... men ska nog fundera lite till! Valle gillade snön, svårt att inte göra det ;))

PUSS min TUSS!

Postat av: Helena and Jiri

Grattis! Grattis, Pernilla! Duktig du är, verkligen. Sitter i solen på Gran Can, njuter av värme och minns vår första gång här med en treårig Janne... Ha det och sköt om er, båda två!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback